// This code notifies Google Tag Manager when a wpForm is submitted

Architectural Periods

Each period of modern history has its own design equivalent that reflects the prevailing aesthetic, design and technology of the time. Below there are links to each of the main periods in history, with images and descriptions of the main design considerations.

Georgian (1714 - 1811)

The architecture of the Georgian period is defined by its classical inspiration, sourced from surviving examples from the Roman and Greek Empires as well as being heavily influenced by the work of Andrea Palladio.

Regency (1795 - 1837)

The Regency period is a transitional one for architecture, and is at once the culmination and most sophisticated expression of classical trends present for the preceding century and an era highly conscious of its own modernity.

Arts & Crafts (1860 - 1925)

The Arts and Crafts movement was born as a rejection of the grim industrialisation characteristic of the mid-19th century. It promoted the revival of traditional building crafts and the use of locally sourced materials.

Victorian (1837 - 1901)

Both Regency Classicism and Greek influences continued in architecture after Queen Victoria’s accession, but during the course of her reign many historic British sources of interior design inspiration were revisited.

Edwardian (1901 - 1936)

The architecture of the reign of Edward VII was typified by a continuation and refining of the values and traditions inherited from the Victorian period, with the increasing incorporation of influences from the Arts and Crafts movement.

Contemporary Doors

The Atkey Contemporary Door Collection is a creative project to sublimate 300 years of British aesthetic detailing into a collection of stylish modern interior doors.